Putu Deny Pratama Saputra

Home » Uncategorized » Self Initiated Project Concentration Week 14, Revision and Layout

Self Initiated Project Concentration Week 14, Revision and Layout

Start here

Last week to revise thing and do more stuff before submission and exhibition. So this week is a busy week and I completely, gave up using Adobe Muse. There is thing that I cannot do in Adobe Muse and they keep messing around with the stuff i want to have. For instance, I set my assets in grid 100, and when the scroll reach that line, the asset should be animated, yet, nothing happening and the asset didnt appear at all. Therefore, I address this issue with Rodrigo then decided to change my container into more approachable method. I really want to have my project as web graphic novel, but if I want to work on everything in completely new container, I cannot do that, it will be not possible. The only software I understand beside Muse is Dreamweaver or simple html can do this also, but then again, I need to downsize everything to fit in html, and I dont have time coding everything on Dreamweaver and do the test. Hence, I decided to move to E Pub now, it is emergency solution because I have been working with Indesign for a quite long time now and I already understand everything they have. I can execute the effects I want and the layout I want. With exception, there will be no scrolling effects.

I cannot push my self with Adobe Muse again, and I should find a way to finish this project without losing the main show. My illustrations are done (well, I still have 2 chapter left to illustrate, but I already sketch them all and will colour them this weekend) and I have the grid and layout already. Therefore, I can execute this without any concern.

So here is the layout and the grid, as well as the video

 


2 Comments

  1. The emergency solution has turned to be the best solution Deny. Your layout makes sense, your animations work and the project is done.

    Like

  2. I don’t know if this is the very last version I saw today, in any case there are some layout problems that can be improved. Just keep using the grid in a consistent manner.

    Like

Leave a comment